The Association has declared Minor Premiers for the 2021 season. Read the article below to see how it was decided.

The Association would like to thank each and every player, coach and volunteer who put in countless hours of work into the season.

At the bottom of this article, we have a list of all the competition winners. However, before we delve into that we would like to explain our process.

How was it decided?

  1. After consultation with Football St George Clubs, the majority of Clubs voted in favour of declaring Minor Premiers of the 2021 season.
  2. Where a competition grade played an equal number of rounds, Football St George applied the By-Laws (Part 2, Clause 19 (a)) principals to determine the Minor Premiers:


Minor Premiers: The team leading on competition points at the completion of the League shall

be named Minor Premiers. When two or more teams finish on equal points, the winners shall be

determined by goal differences (goal difference is determined by subtracting goals against from

goals for). When goal differences are equal, the team scoring the greater number of goals shall

be determined Minor Premiers; if results still equal the placing will be determined by which team

has the most number of wins.


  1. Where a competition grade did not play an equal number of rounds, a % rule was applied

whereby the total points achieved was divided by the totals available.



Team# Games Played2021 PointsPoints Available % Points
A11273327/33 = 81.82%
B10243024/30 = 80.00%


Key Notes:

  • # Games Played = Games Played on Table +Byes + Games Prior to Regrade
  • Available Points = Number of Games Played *3
  • % Points = Points Achieved / Total Available Points, as a percentage
  • An Average Goal Difference is to be used when percentages have been applied and 2 teams

are equal on Percentage Points. This is calculated as follows:

o Average Goal Difference = Goal Difference / # Games Played






Male Competitions

PL1Arncliffe Aurora FC
PLRArncliffe Aurora FC
AAA1Connells Point Rovers FC
AAARHurstville City Minotaurs
AABKogarah Waratahs
AACDolls Point FC
AAEKogarah Waratahs
AAFRiverwood Glory FC
AAGLugarno FC
AAHOatley FC
AAIConnells Point Rovers FC
O45A1Hurstville City Minotaurs
O45A2Hurstville ZFC
17/18ABanksia Tigers FC
17/18BLugarno FC
U12AScots FC
U12BForest Rangers FC
U12CRockdale City Raiders
U12DBanksia Tigers FC
U13ASans Souci FC
U13BOatley FC
U13CRiverwood Glory FC
U14AArncliffe Aurora FC
U14BRockdale City Raiders
U14CCarss Park FC
U15AOatley FC
U15BKogarah Waratahs
U16AForest Rangers FC
U16BHurstville ZFC


Sunday Competitions

PWL1Arncliffe Aurora FC
AAWAPeakhurst United
AAWCArncliffe Aurora
O35AAll Saints Oatley West
O35BAll Saints Oatley West
O35CBexley North FC
U12GABexley North FC
U12GBRockdale City Suns FC
U14GABexley North FC
U14GBForest Rangers FC
U14GCPeakhurst United
U16GAOatley FC
U16GBBanksia Tigers FC
U17-21GAPeakhurst United
U17-21GBSans Souci FC