The Football NSW Skill Acquisition Program provides a clear, professionally delivered development opportunity for young footballers in NSW which underpins the National Premier Leagues NSW Women’s and Men’s competitions.

Football St George (FSG) enters teams into the Girl’s Skill Acquisition Program (GSAP), which is offered in U13, U12, U11 and U10 age grades.

The FSG teams are delivered on a part time basis, meaning that players register to their local club, train and compete with their local club in FSG grassroots competitions, and participate in an additional GSAP training each week, and compete for FSG in the GSAP competition every second weekend.

Only players that reside in the Metro East State Titles boundaries (which include the areas of FSG, Football Canterbury, and the Eastern Suburbs Football Association) and who are registered with FSG grassroots clubs are eligible for selection to the FSG GSAP.

Schedule / Expressions of Interest

Training commences late January and continues through the year until the conclusion of the competition.

The GSAP competition commences in March and concludes August.

GSAP expressions of interest for players are currently closed but open annually in August / October, with trials conducted from late October.

GSAP Coaches

The following table details the Coaches appointed to the FSG GSAP for the 2024 season:

Technical DirectorBrian DeneAFC A-Licence
U13 Head CoachAmanda MarinoAFC B-Licence
U12 Head CoachJanice FernandesAFC C-Licence
U11 Head CoachHelen MathesonAFC C-Licence
U10 Head CoachZainab JaberAFC C-Licence
Goalkeeper CoachFrank MrvcicAFC A-Licence



Georgia AldertonLugarno FC
Suriya RoyalRockdale City Suns FC
Zoe MathesoConnells Point Rovers FC
Layla KarnibBanksia Tigers FC
Giselle CamachoHurstville ZFC
Sienna FernandesRamsgate RSL FC
Alana HaggartOatley FC
Paige LimberisBexley North FC
Isabelle MearsForest Rangers FC
Sophia De NuntiisLugarno FC
Quinne HuntOatley FC
Mariah PihoOatley FC
Ashleigh McDougall.Oatley FC
Hazel CurtisPeakhurst United FC


Sophie FransenConnells Point Rovers FC
Milla FreedmanForest Rangers FC
Cassandra GreenhalghAll Saints Oatley West FC
Maya PeganOatley FC
Emma SnelAll Saints Oatley West FC
Isabella CossalterHurstville ZFC
Milla KokalevskaRockdale City Suns FC
Alexia MendesAll Saints Oatley West FC
Sofia TestorBexley North FC
Kiara FraccaroConnells Point Rovers FC
Simona MarkovskaRockdale City Suns FC
Claudia KotevskiLugarno FC


Sofia AugoustisHurstville City Minotaurs FC
Arianna CalavriasHurstville City Minotaurs FC
Sienna CausoskiRockdale City Suns FC
Grace DemanueleForest Rangers FC
Amber FureyRamsgate RSL FC
Chloe KonstandouliasRockdale City Suns FC
Madeleine LoetherRockdale City Suns FC
Ava ManginiHurstville City Minotaurs FC
Zainab AdemiPeakhurst United FC
Ivy NicolRamsgate RSL FC
Melanie OnusRamsgate RSL FC
Ruby BartschForest Rangers FC
Charlee SestakRockdale City Suns FC


Amara DeebBanksia Tigers FC
Aya MohanaRockdale City Suns FC
Ivy JamesSans Souci FC
Averie AdolphusOatley FC
Kyara LindsayOatley FC
Ellie ChronopoulosRamsgate RSL FC
Zara HollowsRockdale City Suns FC
Victoria KokalevskaRockdale City Suns FC
Dimi KerameaHurstville City Minotaurs FC
Selena StojanovskiRockdale City Suns FC
Aria VasilevskiSans Souci FC
Eva AnitsakisScots FC
Amalia ManginiHurstville City Minotaurs FC