Fixtures for Round 1 of the FNSW State Cup have been released with a record number of SGFA teams entering into the 2018 edition.

FNSW advised that not all age groups commence in Round 1.  The below table indicates the starting date and Round for each age group:


Preliminary Round – 29 April 2018All Age Men Bill Cullinan Cup
Round 1 – 6 May 201812 Boys Frank Broughton Cup, 13, 14, 15, 16 Boys, 16 Girls, 18 Men and All Age Women
Round 2 – 20 May 201812 Girls Cheryl Salisbury Cup, 14 Girls, 17 Boys, 21 Men Robertson Cup and Over 35 Men
Round 3 – 3 June 201818 Women


The fixtures for St George teams featuring in Round 1 is summarised as per below:

12 Boys

TeamTeamVenue TimeDate
Oatley FCHeffron HawksScarborough Park 79:00amSunday 6th May
Lake Heights Junior Football ClubArncliffe Aurora FCHook Creek Park 19:00amSunday 6th May
Lilli PilliSans Souci FCPeakhurst Park 19:00amSunday 6th May
Connells Point Rovers FC Bye 


13 Boys

TeamTeamVenue TimeDate
Connells Point FC Fernhill Junior Football ClubScarborough Park 710:15amSunday 6th May
Tahmoor SCArncliffe Aurora FCTahmoor Sports Ground10:15amSunday 6th May
Rockdale City Suns FCGlenmore Park FCCarss Bush Park 19:00amSunday 6th May
Rouse Hills Rams FCBanksia Tigers FCHills Centenary Park10:15amSunday 6th May


14 Boys

TeamTeamVenue TimeDate
Sans Souci FCFairfield HostpursCarss Bush Park 12:30pmSunday 6th May
Sylvania HeightsBexley North FCScarborough Park 711:30amSunday 6th May
All Saints Oatley West Kemps Creek – 2Carss Bush Park 110:15amSunday 6th May
Connells Point Rovers FC Bye


15 Boys

TeamTeamVenue TimeDate
Connells Point Rovers FC Camden Tigers FCPeakhurst Park 110:15amSunday 6th May
Kellyville KoltsRamsgate RSL FCScarborough Park 712:45pmSunday 6th May
AC UnitedBanksia Tigers FCEmerson Street Reserve10:15amSunday 6th May
Gymea UnitedHZFCCarss Bush Park 111:30amSunday 6th May


16 Boys

TeamTeamVenue TimeDate
Glenmore Park FC – 1All Saints Oatley WestJamison Park 311:45amSunday 6th May
Peakhurst United FCConcord Junior SCPeakhurst Park 111:45amSunday 6th May
Seaforth FCSans Souci FCScarborough Park 72:15pmSunday 6th May
HZFCMosman FCCarss Bush Park 11:00pmSunday 6th May


18 Men

TeamTeamVenue TimeDate
Sans Souci FCBye
Arncliffe Aurora FCBye


All Age Men

TeamTeamVenue TimeDate
Hills PumasRockdale Raiders FCRay Marshall 111:00amSunday 29 April


16 Girls

TeamTeamVenue TimeDate
Oatley FCBye
Peakhurst Utd FCBye
Rockdale City Suns FCBye


All Age Women

TeamTeamVenue TimeDate
Arncliffe Aurora FCBye


A link to the online Match Schedule can also be found: HERE.

SGFA would like to wish all teams featuring in Round 1 the best of luck!