St George Football Association (SGFA) Annual General Meeting (AGM) was held on Monday, 21 November 2016 at Mortdale RSL and Community Club.

At the 2016 AGM, two directors were elected by the Members. They are;

  • Tony Karahalias
  • Sok Mallios

They join the continuing directors Ivan Pavelic, Angelo Bonura and Ali Jomaa on the five-member Board.

SGFA would like to congratulate and pay respects to Vicki Phillips for her tireless efforts and support during her tenure on the SGFA Board.

In addition to the Director elections, SGFA would also like to confirm the election of the following Officers and Office Bearers:

Competition Secretary: Jacky Finlay-Jones

Judiciary Committee (JC): John Mallios, Terry Glitsos, Zoran Stefanofski

General Purpose Tribunal (GPT): TBC

Grading Committee: Jacky Finlay-Jones, Chris Dimitriadis, Bob Klinker

Constitution & By-Laws Review Committee: TBC

Auditor: CGH & Associates

We would like to thank everyone that took the time to attend the AGM last night and we look forward to a successful 2017