The 2020 Football St George (FSG) Annual Genral Meeting (AGM) was held on Monday 30 November 2020 at Beverley Park Golf Club.

Three directors were elected by the Members as follows:

  • Greg Chronopolous
  • Steve Matthews

The members thanked retiring Directors Tony Karahalias and John Taylor for their significant contribution to football in the St George district.

A copy of the 2020 Annual Report can be found here.

In addition to the Director elections, FSG would also like to confirm the election of the below individuals to our various committees:

Note: not all positions are currently filled and will be confirmed by FSG in due course

Patrons: David Coleman MP, Linda Burney MP, Steve Kamper MP, Mark Coure MP, Chris Minns MP

Competition Secretary: Jacky Finlay-Jones

Judiciary Committee (JC): Russell Baker, Terry Glitsos

General Purpose Tribunal (GPT): Chris Apostilakos, John Stomo, John Papadopolous

Grading Committee: Jacky Finlay-Jones (Chair), Chris Dimitriadis, Frank Karalis

Constitution & By-Laws Review Committee: David Madden

Appeals Committee: John Mallios, Colin Hills

Auditor: CGH & Associates

Returning Officer: Ross Gardner

We would like to thank everyone that took the time to attend the AGM on Monday evening and we look forward to a successful 2021 season.