St George Football Association (SGFA) is the local governing body for football and futsal representing the 22 affiliated member Clubs. The Association was established in 1924 and has over 11,000 active participants across the Georges River and Bayside Council (Rockdale) LGAs.

SGFA is an affiliated member of Football NSW and Football Federation Australia (FFA) and deliver a football pathways programs under a seperate legal entity, St George City FA.

SGFA has a commitment to securing and maintaining a balanced and skilled Board to represent the interests of Football, affiliated member clubs and other key stakeholders.

SGFA is also committed to providing contemporary, respected corporate governance and leadership to its membership to achieve its strategic objectives.

SGFA seeks nominations from suitably qualified individuals for election to fill the Director positions at its AGM on 16 November 2020.  In accordance with the SGFA constitution, the voting members at SGFA AGMs are the 22 affiliated member clubs.

As 2020 is an “even” year, per Clause 15.4 (c) of the Constitution requires two (2) Directors to retire from their current Board position, being as follows:

  • Tony Karahalias Director & Chair
  • John Taylor Director & Female Football Sub-Committee

You will find attached the following documents to be completed for any nominee to a position:

Both these forms must be completed for any person applying to the position of Director or Sub-Committee in season 2020 and be emailed to the CEO ( by COB Wednesday 21 October 2020.

The nomination form MUST be endorsed by two Club Delegate Members of the Association.

The 2020 AGM is scheduled for Monday, 16 November.