The FFA Cup is a national knockout competition that includes teams from Association and state level, National Premier Leagues, right through to the Hyundai A-League.

The FFA Cup is run by Football Federation Australia in conjunction with the State and Territory Member Federations in Queensland, NSW, Northern NSW, Victoria, ACT, Tasmania, South Australia and Western Australia.

Over 600 clubs play in the feeder competitions run by the states and territories. The Hyundai A-League clubs join the competition in the Round of 32, alongside 22 clubs who have progressed from the ranks of the semi-professional and amateur tiers.


SGFA is proud to be represented by St George City, Arncliffe Aurora, Banksia Tigers, Forest Rangers, Hurstville City Minotaurs, Lugarno FC, Peakhurst United FC, Sans Souci FC & Scots FC in the 2020 FFA Cup.

The FFA Cup kicks off on the 14th & 15th of March for Association Teams.

Good luck to all teams that have entered the Competition.