By Football NSW

The stage is set as the 2018 TAFE NSW Summer Football Champion of Champions Finals takes over Valentine Sports Park this Saturday as 25 of the best male, female and mixed teams from across Sydney descend on the home of football in the hope of being crowned ‘Champions’.

Some of the country’s largest Summer Football centres including APIA, Kellyville, Nepean, Northern Suburbs and Gladesville represent a great mix of Community and National Premier League NSW Clubs and Associations vying for that coveted prize of being crowned the number one Summer Football for 2018

Defending 2018 Champions APIA Leichhardt (Men) and St George (Women) will hope that they can go back to back to but will be met by some strong opposition.

Northern Suburbs will also be looking to retain their Mixed championship defeating Nepean in the inaugural competition in 2017.

A festival like atmosphere is expected on what is shaping to be a sunny Sydney Saturday with various activations and DJ’s performing throughout the course of the day.

Football NSW’s Member Services Manager Matt Rippon believes this Saturday’s installment will be one of the best Summer Football Champion of Champions tournaments yet.

“The TAFE NSW Summer Football Champion of Champions is a great way to finish footballing calendar for the year, watching the best summer teams with a  real festival-like atmosphere in celebrating our sports fastest growing format.

“We have some very talented teams who will be vying for that major prize in being crowned TAFE NSW Summer Football Champion of Champions so expect some fireworks at Valentine Sports Park come Saturday.”

Summer Football registrations have hit record numbers in 2018 exceeding 47,000 participants across a record 90 centres.

The tournament will kick off at 9:00am with finals scheduled from 2:30pm.

St George Representative Teams

St George FA Men St George FA Women St George City Women
Nick Bresovski Amy Bennett Emily Fenn
Stefan Donevski Jacklyn Gabriel Fatima Halidovic
Igor Kotevski Peta Koinis Samara Hammoud
George Nastevski Adriana Madentzoglou Eden Holmes
Daniel Nastoski Marissa Nicopoulos Alexis Malizis
David Nastoski Antonia Sarikakis Jasmine Poulikakos
Ahmad Sabra Denize Sert Lara Smith
Jamie Stojanovski Carla Smith Sofia Valverde-Koulis

Official Program – Click Here.

“Be a Game changer”, get involved with TAFE NSW now as TAFE NSW offers over 1,200 courses with a wide range of study options from online courses to diplomas and degrees, training and full-time education – click here for more information