The 2017 Westfield FFA Cup will see the number of Football NSW entrants increase for the third straight year to 148 clubs, smashing last year’s entries. Of the 148 clubs present, the St George Football Association will have a strong presence in this years FFA Cup with a record eight clubs representing the district including:

  • Banksia Tigers FC
  • Carlton Rovers FC
  • Carss Park FC
  • Forest Rangers FC
  • Lugarno FC
  • Oatley FC
  • Peakhurst Utd
  • Scots FC

Add to this St George’s NPL and State League Clubs, Rockdale City Suns, St George Football Club, St George City, Hurstville FC and Hurstville City Minotaurs, and this number grows to 13

Football NSW interim CEO Stefan Kamasz was delighted with the increase in grassroots teams which he confirmed would only better the development and promotion of the sport within the state and country.

“There’s no doubt that the Westfield FFA Cup has grown in stature year upon year.

“It’s great to see the many grassroots clubs from various associations from across NSW throw their support behind taking part in Australia’s most prestigious Cup tournament.

“Here’s hoping we can see more NSW clubs progress to the latter stages of the Westfield FFA Cup.”

The St George Football Association would like to wish all teams the best of luck in their respective campaigns.

The draw will take shape on Wednesday 1st of March at 2pm.